We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Alter Ego

Hardcover / ISBN-13: 9780349130620

Price: £22

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Sometimes you just need to get a little lost before you find your way back again…


Six months ago, something happened that changed everything for Hattie. The next morning, she came up with The Plan. It was time for a whole new life. That’s how Hattie ends up in a little cabin in the middle of nowhere, where the woodland stretches for miles and stars light up the night sky. Here, Hattie can be whoever she wants to be.

At two years old, Hattie was diagnosed with a condition that would alter the course of her life. Ever since then she’s had to constantly explain herself and pretend that the pitying looks don’t bother her.

If she wants The Plan to work, nobody back home can know why she really left, and nobody in her new life can know the truth about her.

But it’s not long before she’s caught in her lies – trapped between who she really is, and who she so desperately wants to be. When everything falls apart, can she piece herself back together?

This is a story for anyone who has struggled to accept who they are or to love themselves. Perfect for fans of Kirsty Capes and Daisy Buchanan, this unputdownable page-turner will break your heart and mend it anew.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less