We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Zora Books Her Happy Ever After

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9780349703701

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 27th April 2023

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance

Select a format:

ebook

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘Listen, if you haven’t read Taj McCoy’s books, you are missing out!’ Jesse Sutanto, author of Dial A for Aunties

Truly one of the best books , not just LOVE stories! , I’ve read this year. So happy I picked it up from the shelf. Taj McCoy has a way of writing characters so that you immediately fall in love with them. Can’t wait to pick up more of her books!’ Goodreaders reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Winner of the 2024 Black Lit! Award for Romance

Zora has committed every inch of her life to establishing her thriving DC bookstore, making it into a pillar of the community, and she just hasn’t had time for romance. But when a mystery author she’s been crushing on for years agrees to have an event at her store, she starts to rethink her priorities . . .

Lawrence is every bit as charming as she imagined, even if his understanding of his own books seems just a bit shallow. When he asks her out after his reading, she’s almost elated enough to forget about the grumpy guy who sat next to her making snide comments all evening. Apparently the grouch is Lawrence’s best friend, Reid, but she can’t imagine what kind of friendship that must be. They couldn’t be more different.

As she starts seeing Lawrence, and spending more and more time with Reid, Zora finds first impressions can be deceiving. Reid is smart and thoughtful, and also, very interested in Zora. After years of avoiding dating, she suddenly has two handsome men competing for her affection.

But even as she struggles to choose between them, she can’t shake the feeling that they’re both hiding something – a mystery she’s determined to solve before she can find her Happy Ever After.

A steamy and totally unputdownable grumpy x sunshine romantic comedy! Fans of Jasmine Guillory, Talia Hibbert and Jesse Sutanto won’t want to miss this one!

Readers are completely obsessed with Zora!


‘I really loved this and I loved Zora so much, the supporting characters, the plot everything was just so good. I mean it’s got a bookshop, romance and great friends, can’t recommend this highly enough it’s a fun and fantastic read‘ Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘After reading Taj McCoy’s first book I knew I’d want to read anything and everything she puts out next. I’m happy to report that Zora Books Her Happy Ever After did not disappoint‘ Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Zora Books Her Happy Ever After is so cute! Zora was such a relatable person and I was in utter love with how she prioritised herself’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A Bookish Rom-Com? 100% Yes! This was such a cute read! I need to read all of the romance books about bookstores ASAP!‘ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This book grabbed my attention from page one. The food, the culture and the community outreach drew me in, and the comedic relief was a plus’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

Listen, if you haven't read Taj McCoy's books, you are missing out on some seriously stunning love stories!
Jesse Sutanto, author of Dial A for Aunties
Taj McCoy delivers a love triangle that romance fans will go gaga for. . . Heartfelt, hilarious and deliciously sexy
Sarah Echavarre Smith
Vibrant, scrumptious, and entertaining. . . Taj McCoy is an author to watch!
Danielle Jackson, author of The Accidental PInup
Everything I wanted: a strong, independent heroine caught in a deliciously sexy love triangle, laugh-out-loud banter, and a sassy granny to boot. Throw in the bookstore setting and all I wanted was to curl up with these characters and never leave. Simply put, this book is magic.
Allison Ashley, author of Would You Rather
Taj McCoy offers readers a yummy love triangle with her latest - placing bookstore owner Zora between hotshot author Lawrence and his best friend, academic Reid . . . A romp offering readers a heroine who knows what she deserves and two men competing to measure up.
Entertainment Weekly
So tender and compassionate . . . but also feminist and realistic.
Lily Lindon, LoveReading